What’s In My November 2013 Vellvette Bag?

By Aishwarya Kaushal, Sunday, 1st December 2013

Hello everyone!

My Vellvette bag usually arrives around the 26th. It came on the 30th this time!

Image

But this time, it was worth the wait! :-D

The bag is adorable! Its black and pink! These bags are so useful for travelling.

Image

The theme this month was Band Baaja Beauty due to the blooming wedding season!

Image

Here is what I got :

1. Votre Pore Shrink Toner

Image

I have oily skin so this product might be good. I am excited to try it. I must admit I get very lazy with toners but shrunken pores will be a lucrative result! :-P. Plus, it is a very generous size sample so I will be able to tell if I like it enough to purchase the full size.

 2. MUA Power Pout Color Intense Lip Tint And Balm – Irreplaceable

Image

Lip crayons are so popular right now! They’re really comfortable to wear and I am so happy with the color I got!

I didn’t get a card for this product.

Image

MUA is a UK based brand. So, it is really nice that we get to try these international brands through Vellvette.

I am sure it is cheaper in the UK but the MRP on this is Rs. 1050/- so you immediately recuperate the amount that you pay for the bag! :-)

3. Clinique Even Better Foundation – 05 Neutral ( MF )

Image

I have heard so many good things about this foundation. I am so glad Vellvette sent me something from a relatively high end brand this time.

I am excited to try this foundation especially now that my skin is drier in winters. They didn’t just send one tiny sachet, there are 4! That is a very good sample size for a foundation considering each sachet will last me about 2 uses.

Image

Another wonderful thing is that Vellvette matched the foundation to my skin tone PERFECTLY. It is not a tinge darker or lighter! I am highly impressed!

4. Anna Andre Extreme Elegance Matte Foundation – 30000

Image

I had ordered this foundation off their website and received it separately. I am very glad I did because I loved it when I used it. It is a very natural looking foundation and has a beautiful semi matte finish! :-D

5. Mary Kay Pencils

Image

These are extremely tiny and single use samples.

Image

Top To Bottom :

Eyeliner in Black / Noir

Eyeliner in Steely / Metallise

Lip Liner in Soft Blush / Rose Doux

Even though they’re little single use samples, I can tell that they’re budge proof! I rubbed and rubbed my hand and these didn’t move. It makes me want to purchase the full size because it is very hard to find budge proof eye and lip liners.

I am so happy with this month’s Vellvette bag! They probably read my complaints in the previous post! :-P

Also, I am mega glad that I got more makeup products this month! Well done Vellvette!

Here is what I got overall :

Image

I hope you enjoyed reading.

Please Like, Comment, Share and Subscribe To This Blog for email notifications of new posts!

What’s In My October 2013 Vellvette Bag?

What’s In My September 2013 Vellvette Bag?

What’s In My August 2013 Vellvette Bag?

You can subscribe to the Vellvette Bag here :  http://www.vellvette.com/

Cost :

- Rs. 499/- for a one-time box

- Rs. 1,099/- for a 3 month subscription

- Rs. 1,999/- for a half yearly subscription

- Rs. 3,599/- for an annual subscription.

Other Interesting Posts :

My Experience With Acrylic Nails HERE

A Little Trouser Haul HERE

Oily Skin? Read helpful tips HERE

Frizzy Hair? Read helpful tips HERE

How To Smell Amazing All Day! HERE

Huge Sarojini Nagar Haul! HERE

What’s In My Bag? Read HERE

Quick DIYs For Beautiful Skin! HERE

What Is Your Acne Trying To Tell You? HERE

Thank you very much for reading! :-)

For any other query, feel free to write to me at queriesforaishwarya@gmail.com

3 thoughts on “What’s In My November 2013 Vellvette Bag?

  1. The power pout is for 300 bucks. I ordered directly from MUA website when the free shipping was on.

Leave a Reply

